Mamiya Photos

Saturday:

A friend and co-worker asked me to test out the Mamiya 645 AFD he recently acquired. I’ve been shooting with it for about a week, and today I was blessed with good weather, beautiful light, and a whole day to play. Here are some of the images I made…

740544_10151214142013240_772395873_o
I made this image at one of my morning coffee stops in Port Orchard, Washington.

616902_10151214144038240_808191270_o
This is a shot of the morning sun on Sand Hill Road in Belfair. It was a very cold morning…

475913_10151214045763240_779205044_o
This is an image of the Olympic Mountains, as seen from Dewatto Road on the Tahuya peninsula. After following an old box truck for what seemed like a hundred miles through the ice and snow, I finally found a spot with an excellent view.

©ChrissyOne
At the end of the day I decided to drive to Seattle for one last shot. I’ve been to this spot before, but not for a good 20 years, and never with this kind of hardware. My fingers and ears stung as I stood there in the freezing January cold for about 90 minutes, waiting for the light to be right.

Sunday:

©ChrissyOne

UPDATE: The next day, the camera was still haunting me, so I went back to the city again. This time, the mission was to capture the ‘classic’ view of Seattle from Kerry Park on Queen Anne Hill. In my whole life I’d never made this image, so I thought it was about time.

~ by ChrissyOne on January 13, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
