Crappy Band of the Week:

…is once again… Nickelback.

“Gotta Be Somebody” worked it’s way quietly between the margins of a 24 Hour Noise Channel and made me remember just how much these guys suck.  I keep telling myself that I shouldn’t crumple up and burn all those songs I write that (in my opinion) aren’t fit for the end of a long night of drinking at a Journey fan club kegger in Kazakhstan, because the star bar apparently isn’t as high as it used to be.  I dare say even my own foppish-sad-songs-on-sunday mope-wave style isn’t as obvious and trite as this straight-to-landfill release.  Who knows how rich and famous I might today be if only I’d lower my standards of artistic integrity..?

And I don’t bloody have any.  Which tells you how much lower they must be at the Nickelback Songwriting Institute™.

Be sure to support my good friends by clicking on the following link.  Set the volume to an annoying level (‘On’) and relive every Nickelback song you couldn’t tell from any other Nickelback song.

~ by ChrissyOne on November 18, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
